el zagal divan


Welcome to El Zagal Shrine Website!


Steve Larson, Detroit Lakes MN, was elected Potentate of El Zagal Shrine Center on Saturday, January 8th, 2022. This 6 year journey began on January 2nd, 2016, when he was appointed to the Board of Directors (Divan) by Illustrious Sir Brad Richards. The Divan consists of an 11-member board of directors that guides and governs our fraternity and philanthropy, Shriners Hospitals for Children.


You are welcome to join them in our mission to help children and their families, just click on the membership link on this website for more information.


2022 Divan

Steve Larson and Lady Bonnie


Roger Ellsworth and Lady Sue

Chief Rabban

Travis Will and Lady Meghan

Assistant Rabban

Chad Decker and Lady Katy

High Priest and Prophet

Bruce Ridgway and Lady Kim

Oriental Guide

Brad Richards and Lady Barb


Bob Wedberg Jr.


Mark Kennard and Lady Bobbie

First Ceremonial Master

Shane Heiberg and Lady Jandi

Second Ceremonial Master

Jeff Woods

Chief of Staff

Russell Schell and Lady Lisa

Membership Chairman